h1

Gift Mystery Solved!

October 2, 2008

The case of Calphalon sauce pan is solved! And we didn’t even get to ride in the Mystery Machine to figure it out.

One of our tricky, tricky friends slid his card inside the pan, which we didn’t see until early this morning when I actually opened the package. (It’s been slightly delayed since we had to ship a lot of things from the wedding back up to New York!)

It was 6:00 AM and I was so excited to have solved the mystery that I ran upstairs and promptly jumped on the bed to share the news with my sweetie.

He was less than thrilled. But he should be used this by now…between Star and I, he can’t sleep late.

We feel so much better about solving this mystery, especially since my sweetie will be signing his autograph to all the thank-you notes this weekend so I can FINALLY put them in the mail!

And to think in Kindergarten, I was always playing Scooby-Doo with my friends. At 5 I was always taking on the role of Daphne (I liked her dress!), but at 30 I think Velma (now I wear glasses!) is much cooler.

XOXO
M, J, and S

Leave a Reply

