h1

“We Like Ike” Correction I Don’t Like Ike!

September 4, 2008

In 1952 people may have liked Ike. But today, I can’t think of a single person who does. Especially not me. In fact, I am pretty close to hating Hurricane Ike. Check out his projected path as of right now:

For those of you who need a better visual, check this out:

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/26295161?preferredName=Ike

Go ahead, hold your mouse over that little yellow dot right by Miami. Which is basically right where our wedding will be, in the scope of things. It’s projected to be just offshore in the Miami area at about 2:00 PM EST on Tuesday, September 9th.

My sweetie and I head to Florida, on a plane, on Wednesday, September 10th.

How nice.

I don’t like Ike.

XOXO
M, J, and S

2 comments

  1. Ah!! Can’t remember somthing like that coming for all our parents since Andrew


  2. Grandma Carbone told me when I got married, that rain was good luck on your wedding day (it didn’t rain!). She didn’t say anything about hurricanes though. Look at it this way Melissa, no matter which way Ike decides to go, your wedding day will be one that you will never forget and will be talking about forever. Either way, it is a win win situation. Just think of the stories you’ll be able to tell, no matter what happens.



Leave a Reply

