h1

Comic Relief for the Wedding Jitters

August 29, 2008

So, the wedding jitters are upon us…well maybe just me. My sweetie seems pretty much unaffected these days so far. So in passing chats about the upcoming event with some colleagues yesterday, I received the following comical advice:

MZ said, in response to my jitters, “Why? It’s not like you’re marrying some dude from Indonesia that your dad promised your hand in marriage when you were 5.”

The conversation went on for a moment, as it was just a funny comment, and she continued with, “and [your sweetie’s] like: ‘interesting Indonesia…I could make a movie about this!'”

Then I thought, hmmm, Indonesia, I have never been and we still need a destination for the honeymoon…

Anyway, MZ brought the comic relief for the morning.

XOXO
M, J, and S

Disclaimer:  The comments in the comical advice above do not reflect the thoughts, opinions, or beliefs of Wedding Whirlwind.

One comment

  1. It is funny but happens to all. It happened to my ex-husband too, but he had a reason to have the jitters… if you know what I mean 😉 ha ha ha(evil laugh).



Leave a Reply

