h1

Garbage & Stray Dogs

August 26, 2008

So, my friend Nani (Mommy of Ring Bearer) called me last night to let me know my email box was full, so this morning I decided to do a little cleaning. Came across this email, dated 12/26/2007 – the day after our official engagement.

It was from Melissa and Patrick. No subject, just an image attachment, so I opened it and read:

Here is an image for another wedding theme. Think garbage
and stray dogs - puerto rico... Anyway, we are waiting for
our ferry in these lovely surroundings. Talk to you soon

Reading that, opening the attachment, this is what I see:

I had to laugh out loud! While they had a great time in Puerto Rico and got to see the beauty of the place (and would totally go back), their time getting to their destination left little to be desired.

Vomit-inducing rough waters on an overcrowded ferry boat, a small sea plane ride, and a dirty ferry boat terminal to set the mood. Despite that, I still would love to go!

Anyway, I had to share this image with you. With the way I am feeling about the wedding lately, I thought a theme of garbage and stray dogs seemed perfect for when I am having my “I hate the wedding” moments.

XOXO
M, J, and S

Leave a Reply

