h1

Discovering the Ring…

January 26, 2008

Well, finding “the” ring was not too difficult.

And it came entirely as a surprise when I found it, but somehow I knew that it was made just for me.

Sometime in early to mid 2007, I was doing some research for a project I was working on at the time and came across it! It was “the” ring! The only problem was…how could we ever afford a $25,000 minimum engagement ring? (That’s for the setting only, in white gold, with no center stone – eek!)

At the time, we had only talked about the prospect of getting engaged and the idea of getting married. At the time, we had been together more than 4 years and the conversation had come up between us, with friends, with family several times. So, it wasn’t like the idea of looking at what I liked in the way of rings was me being some psycho girl.

But it also wasn’t like we were already engaged and we had to think about buying this ring, which could have been a down payment on a house, a car, someone’s college tuition…

Anyway, I fell in love with this ring. I loved the name, everything about it. The “Ballerine.” How lovely. How graceful. How “Audrey Hepburn“. So, I sent the images to my sweetie in an email that read:

“This is the ONLY one.”

Ballerine Original

A girl can dream, right?

XOXO
M

One comment

  1. wow, $25,000? yeah that could do a lot. kinda crazy.



Leave a Reply

